Alternative content

Get Adobe Flash player

  Home Blog

Alternative content

Get Adobe Flash player

Children’s Books:
Percy Jackson Series: The Lightning Thief, The Sea of Monsters, The Titan’s Curse, The Battle of the Labyrinth, The Last Olympian, and The Demi God Files.

The Kane Chronicles: The Red Pyramid.

39 Clues: The Maze of Bones.

Adult Books: Big Red Tequila, Widower’s Two Step, The Last King of Texas, The Devil Went Down to Austin, Cold Springs, South Town, Mission Road, and Rebel Island

Rick Riordan is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Percy Jackson and the Olympians series for children and the multi-award-winning Tres Navarre mystery series for adults.

For fifteen years, Rick taught English and history at public and private middle schools in the San Francisco Bay Area and in Texas. In 2002, Saint Mary’s Hall honored him with the school’s first Master Teacher Award.

His adult fiction has won the top three national awards in the mystery genre – the Edgar, the Anthony and the Shamus.

His first Percy Jackson book The Lightning Thief was a New York Times Notable Book for 2005. The Sea of Monsters was a Child Magazine Best Book for Children for 2006 and a national bestseller. The third title, The Titan’s Curse, made the series a #1 New York Times bestseller, and the fourth title, The Battle of the Labyrinth, had a first printing of one million copies. The series concluded with The Last Olympian, which was also a major national bestseller.

Rick is also the author of The 39 Clues: The Maze of Bones, another #1 New York Times bestseller. His newest series about Egyptian mythology, The Kane Chronicles, begins May 4, 2010 with The Red Pyramid. Rick Riordan now writes full-time. He lives in San Antonio with his wife and two sons.